Skip to main content

2024 Scholarship Winners

AMA Foundation sponsors annual scholarships for postsecondary students!

The Academy of Model Aeronautics (AMA) has helped graduating seniors achieve their dreams since 1970, with individual scholarships ranging from $500 to $8,000 each year. This year, $47,000 was awarded to nine students. Student scholarships are awarded each year thanks to the generous support of AMA members and AMA Foundation donors across the country. AMA has awarded over $1.3 million in scholarships since founding the scholarship program.

Award designations are set by the AMA Scholarship Committee, which is made up of model aviation pilots and enthusiasts. The committee evaluates each application and ranks it based on GPA, community involvement, model flying experience, and model flying competition participation.

AMA and its Foundation want to thank each family that has contributed to the memorial scholarships, as well as the hundreds of other donors to the scholarship program. Without their generous contributions, these gifts would not be possible.

AMA would like to congratulate the following students who have been selected this year to receive the Charles Hampson Grant Scholarship and other scholarships:

Leo Nordell [D1]: $8,000 Charles H. Grant Award + $5000 Telford Award

Anat Goldstein [D10]: $8,000 Charles H. Grant Award + $500 Sherrow Award

Ryan Martin [D11]: $6,000 Charles H. Grant Award

Hannah Hudson [D1]: $5,000 Charles H. Grant Award

Tristan Hoel [D7]: $4,500 Charles H. Grant Award

Luke Hohman [D5]: $3,000 Charles H. Grant Award

Jonah Paulino [D11]: $6,000 Charles H. Grant Award

Adam Rupsis [D9]: $2,500 Charles H. Grant Award

Greyson Pritchett [D6]: $500 Cooper Award

Thank you to our volunteer Scholarship Subcommittee: 

  • Arend Schuurman
  • Robert (Red) Jensen
  • Gwen Mathis
  • Terri Stafford
  • Archie Stafford
AFS Age Group